Randolph County Board of Education

Randolph County is divided into seven School Board Districts.  The Randolph County Board of Education is comprised of one elected representative from each of the seven districts.  Upon election, board members serve a term of six years.  The board elects a chairperson and vice-chairperson from the seven members.  Mr. Billy Lane is the current chairperson and Mr. Mark Prestridge is the current vice chairperson.

Most meetings of the Board of Education are held in the Board Meeting Room located at the Central Office at 182 Circle Drive in Wedowee, Alabama. If a meeting is scheduled to be held at a different location, the location will be listed on the Board Meeting Schedule section of this web page. 


If you would like to receive notification of the date, time and place of all Board meetings, please select the "Notify Me" link and provide the requested information.

Sign up to our NotifyMe© service.